the UNIVERSE’S take on the good, the bad, and the ugly

The day I wrote my post the good, the bad, and the ugly, I also signed up for TUT\’s Adventure Club.  I learned about this website from another blogger Tara.

Tara wrote:

If you would like to receive “short and humorous reminders of life’s magic and your divinity,” you can do so at http://www.tut.com.

You sign up for this club and it sends you daily personalized (positive) emails from the Universe.  At the point I read her post, I was feeling a little blue contemplating how long our wait will be.  I thought how great it would be to have a daily reminder of the positive things in life.

Ironically the very next day I received this message:

All is well, Michelle. You don’t have to like or love everything or everyone, not in the usual sense. Injustices and villains always abound during primitive times. You knew this would be true before you chose this life, just as you knew that the good and the beauty would far exceed the bad and the ugly.

Life is beautiful,
The Universe

The last part is what stood out to me “the good and the beauty would far exceed the bad and the ugly”.  I am sure everyone who signs up for the club gets the same messages and they are just personalize it with your name, but this felt like it was speaking to me almost as a reply to my blog.

It just reminded me to focus on the reward of this long journey and it will be so wonderful and beautiful the challenges will be well worth it!

Posted on June 2, 2011, in adoption, optimism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Don’t we just love life’s little “coincidences” ?
    My soul always smiles when I am blessed with one of these inspirational moments………pause……and reflect………
    God knows when our hearts need some reassurance while forging thru life’s journey.
    all my best to you and hubby.

  2. I feel like I have been getting reassurance often lately and I have been needing it as well. I keep pausing…. reflecting…. and refocusing.

Leave a Reply

